A Shocking Conversation with Doubt

As she mumbled the words with wide eyes and a half joking smile. I could not believe what I was hearing. She said, “I can’t imagine what that’s like. Being happy all the time.” I paused for a moment to ask if I had heard her correctly and her beautiful, all telling eyes started filling with tears. I asked her if she felt like anything was missing in her life. She said, “Hunny, we don’t have enough time in the day to go there.”

As I walked away, the phrase played over and over and over in my head. I could not imagine someone living a majority of their life in sadness, stress, anxiety, and discomfort as opposed to happiness, faith, present, and comfort-ability. I want to help her, I want to show her that is IS possible to be happy and successful in all aspects of her life. I want her to know that life does have it’s ups and downs, it’s twists and turns. But she can have it be worth living in a major way.

I sensed that it came from a place of self doubt. I sensed that there was confidence that was screaming to come through. I sensed that there were voices of people in her head that told her no, told her she wasn’t good enough, she couldn’t do it. But she can. EVERY ounce of me believes that she can.

EVERY ounce of me actually believes that anyone can. Especially you. Right now. Reading this. Don’t ever let anyone dictate who you are or who you have the potential to be. That’s not up to them. It’s up to YOU.

Leave a Reply

